Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[Alloytec] Designing tuned length alloytec 190 extractors

Not_An_Abba_Fan

Exhaust Guru
Reaction score
Members Ride
Strange Rover
The front O2 sensors will need to go as close to the collector as possible and the rears just after the cats. But on long tube extractors, if you want the best results, you will need 6 wide band sensors, one for each port up near the heads.

OS-Mike

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SV6
I was thinking the wide bands just after the venturis and the other 2 about a foot downstream from the 1st ones. Im not running cats in NZ we dont have to (and im a authorised vehicle inspector) from the collectors its something like 30" to the resonator boxes with a cross over somewhere in there after that ill probly run 2 x 2 1/4 into a single 3" out the back ill try it without a muffler 1st and see how loud it is.

Not_An_Abba_Fan

Exhaust Guru
Reaction score
Members Ride
Strange Rover
You won't need the second set of sensors if you're not running cats, they only measure the change in O2 concentration after the cats to make sure they are working. Have them turned off in the tune.

OS-Mike

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SV6
You won't need the second set of sensors if you're not running cats, they only measure the change in O2 concentration after the cats to make sure they are working. Have them turned off in the tune.